Independent Bookstore

Independent Bookstore

LAST UPDATED AT 20/11/2015 AT 15:55


Guardian first book award shortlist 2015

20th November 2015

The Guardian First Book Award celebrates first-time writers across all genres who have had their first book published in English during the last year. This year's shortlist includes poetry, prose-poetry, fiction and non-fiction. A winner will be selected by a judging panel which includes British writer and historian Tom Holland, BBC journalist and newsreader Emily Maitlis and Forward-winning poet Kei Miller. The winner will be announced at an awards ceremony in London on Wednesday 25 November 2015 and will receive a £10,000 prize.

ByShakespeare and Company

Guardian first book award shortlist 2015

open all bookshelves

We use cookies to improve your experience on the Shakespeare and Company website. By using our site, you consent to the use of these cookies.

Find out more.